Afternoon Summer Storm

Standing before the oncoming storm was exhilarating. I felt the wind speed increase substantially as ever darkening clouds raced overhead. In the distance lightening strikes and claps of thunder filling the air, signalled the impending downpour. I wondered how long I dare stand there exposed without being caught and as I felt first spots, I retreated to safety.

Aside from the darkness at 4pm, I'm not sure my image captures the moment, although bent over reeds and choppy water are some indication. I did have another shot with trees moving, but I liked the cloud pattern better in this one.

It was dark enough for lights to be turned on, but with the power of LR I turned them off again.

Extra: after sunset, the storm had subsided, leaving thick cloud cover with a purple/blue hue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.