Hordeum Jubatum...

...aka  "Foxtail Barley", which is native to most of North America. It's a member of the grass family, and is a short-lived, cool season perennial grass that not only looks beautiful when lit by the sun or when swaying in the wind, but takes no care. It can be this glorious golden color as well as having tinges of green and purple. It's not fussy about soil & can adapt to both dry or wet conditions. What's not to love about it, & here's a close-up of it's beauty! Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursdays.    On another note, the other day I changed lenses on my camera & I did what I always do. I take the rear cap off the lens I'm going to use and put it on the end of the lens I just removed. I gave it a little turn so it wouldn't fall off, just like always, and when I went to put the original lens back on, the rear cap wouldn't come off, no matter what I tried. I finally gave it to Tom, who couldn't get it off either! Has anyone else ever had that happen? He finally wrapped the cap with something to protect it (while I'm hovering over him, telling him it should be my 18-300 mm lens that he's protecting & "don't drop it"!) then used a wrench and got it off!! Thank goodness. Of all the bizarre things! I told him he was my hero.....and got an eye roll. I think maybe it was all the hovering over him & all the "helpful advice" I was giving him that may have annoyed him..........go figure. LOL.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.