A walk....

....along Nojoshing trail on this beautiful summer day. There were monarchs galore, red admirals, a little toad, bees, and several "firsts" for me:  a common buckeye, the Orange Meadowhawk pictured on the left, & the yellow and black Swallowtail that I almost stepped on. It flew off when I startled it (I startled myself, too), but it settled down and came back to the same spot it had started in, so I was able to get some nice images. I walked the trail for about an hour,  happy to get some exercise,  as just sitting in the hospital is always wearing. My nephew is doing well--still in a lot of pain, but he's sure not a complainer. He walked the length of the corridor today and walked up and down three stairs, which totally wore him out, but the physical therapist was very pleased with how he was doing, so good news. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.