Fine

I woke up with the birds this morning - way too early. 

Although I managed a quick nap at lunchtime, a little lethargy and a lot of grumpiness were the themes of the workday. At least working alone in the office I can let rip without scaring my colleagues to death. 

Perhaps the highlight was a wee chat on the phone with a lady who has been shielding for the last umpteen weeks. Cancer. I made a point of just talking for the sake of it, because I can guess it must be very, very tough. 

I struggle to get the right tone with some of the nutcases and chancers we deal with, but it is just natural with the genuine ones. 

I was drained by the time the work day finished, but fortunately I had a cool beer in the fridge (Gàidhlig for "fridge" is frids, pronounced exactly the same) and something good but easy to cook. 

Is it bedtime yet?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.