Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2030. Macro

I am still trying to get to grips with my 60mm macro lens and had a few minutes this morning after a very lazy start to my day....we woke up at 4am and had a cuppa then played our Nintendo game, Animal Crossing, had our breakfast early then went back to sleep until after 9am...a first for us!

It’s raining today and our 5 mile travel restriction has been lifted this morning but with the weather like this and no public toilets open...I don’t think we will venture far at all.

So I set up my camera on a wee tripod and used an LED light...I did this on manual and haven’t edited it at all.  My hubby bought me this ring many years ago and it mysteriously disappeared in our old house for about 4 months after I took it off whilst baking one day, then re-appeared at the front of a cupboard in our bedroom that I went in every day.  We have a theory about it which involves one of my spinning plates but we’ve never asked the question.  Still I got it back and that is all that matters....

I may see one of the spinning plates today...so far they haven’t surfaced on their day off so we shall see....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.