My new Barbour Coat

The shopping arrived, was cleaned and put away before 0900 hours.
 
The nurse came to take my husband’s bloods and did them in the garden as agreed with his GP and as requested.  
 
Today’s picture is of my new Barbour coat, which arrived this morning. It is a lightweight one and a size smaller than I usual have. They did not have a sixteen and checked all their outlets for one. So I risked buying a fourteen, and although it Is a little snug it is not too tight. Losing half a stone with make it perfect. I had not seen one in this colour or one that did not have a zip or buttons all the way down the front. I am very pleased with it. It is my first “lockdown” present, it might be a while before I can wear it when we go out; in that case I shall stand in the garden with it on when it rains!
 
The temperature was twenty degrees Celsius at GMT noon. Mostly sunshine, but with some dark clouds at time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.