Blanket

I have spent several hours today sewing squares together to make the blanket, which is today’s picture. I did not knit the squares; a friend bought them in a charity shop hoping her daughter would sew them together. Her daughter declined and I volunteered; one day I will learn not to volunteer!
There were twenty-eight assorted squares so this was the only way they could be sewn together. I think an older person or a novice knitter had made them, as some of them were not very good. I darned a few holes and stretched the slightly smaller and misshapen ones to make them fit.
 
Other than that I have not done much else. I watched the highlights of the Formula One and an old James Bond film.
 
The temperature was twenty degrees Celsius at GMT noon. It looked as though it would rain all day, but has not done so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.