Day 109

Missed not 1 but 3 call from the doctor. I didn’t know I had phone appointments. Definitely don’t like the new system. Went to the surgery as they said it was closed and it wasn’t. I then had to rebook the appointment and unbelievably missed 2 calls again because this time the phone didn’t ring. Called the surgery and rebooked I’m the house phone. Eve actually spoke to to her and clarified several things. I am vulnerable but don’t have to shield . Just means I have to be extra careful when I go out.
Weeded the veg garden. Seem to have lost all the onions somewhere. They were growing well till recently! Picked mange tout, a cucumber and broad beans. Plenty more to pick in due course. Raised beds doing well. And at long last the peppers have germinated. Well 2 out of 6. Carrots germinated too . Found a lone beetroot.
Nearly lost the cucumber as Jasper spotted it and tried to get from the box on the table.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.