Red House Renovation - Day 2 - Midges Stop Play

The work continued today. I cleared out earth and gravel that was too near the house wall (and had caused the damage in the first place), fixed the membrane more firmly in place, and started replacing the chopped away sections of the facade. All the time I was doing this short showers drifted by, but mostly it was sunny.
Eventually one of the showers was heavy enough to force me to stop for a while. When I returned to work the air felt damp and the midges came out to play. I pushed on for a bit but the irritation of being bitten by something so small you could scarcely see it drove me inside.
HarlingDarling was doing a heroic spring-clean of the house. As well as all the usual stuff she was also cleaning the bits that rarely get cleaned in a a more "normal" clean-up. Far more heroic than my task and she worked longer at it!
Another day when two tired people hopefully sleep well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.