If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Stonecrop

The main item on today's agenda was my 6 monthly dental check.  Well I say 6 months but owing to lock down it i about 10 or 11 months.  I realised that because of the possible aerosol effect from any machines precautions would be great but I didn't realise how great.

A shortened version goes like this.  Wait in the car until they are ready.  Go in mask provided, sanitize, temp check, spray soles of shoes.  Into surgery.  Check up and out.  By the time I was on the street my hands had been sanitized 4 times and the mask was only off during the actual examination.

The stonecrop (Sedum Sp probably a variety of S acre)) grows rampantly on the rockery and among the dwarf Daffodils at the Lodge. In the afternoon we were at the Lodge removing all extraneous items (cushions books etc as instructed) ready for our first visitors tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.