Lavender in a Glass Bowl

This wasn't how I originally envisaged this photo. There would have been a partial view on to the garden, the lavender stems would have been longer and I would have used a not so tall glass vase.

The backdrop didn't work for the view through the window, I didn't have the right vase, and lavender stems are not that long. Plus, I didn't really start preparing for this until after 6 pm. Len and I did a bit of napping at the end of the afternoon.

Cloudy, a bit of rain, quite windy but not too cold. Basil and I walked the perimeter of Nanpantan Reservoir. The grebes were about a third of the way across but I could see only one humbug that had been evicted on to the water. Mum fed him, but not, as far as I could see, the other that should have been on Dad's back. I need to take a pair of binoculars to check on the situation. If Mum was only feeding one, perhaps the second one starved.

Family conference with Dave, Penny and Shelagh this morning via Zoom. We ran out of time. I told them I'd be doing something with lavender later on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.