Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Ssshhhhh!

The steps up the hill were slippery, the wind was biting cold, the sky spoke of a promise that it would be a clear morning. As I came around the crest the wind near took my face off, the kind of damp cold that gets into your bones blasted at me by a strong muscular gust. The large Oak that sits nearby groaned and swayed. Damn! It was cold!

I laid my bag on the ground where the trig point used to be and stood in the blustery wind.

Fair Cambridge lay slumbering beneath me. A lonely Raven did battle in the sky with the errant wind and the Robin in the tree sung of other things beyond my ken. Here, atop Castle Mount, alone in the blustery wind, with bitter cold fingers, I was at peace. Peculiar that it was so....it was not a comfortable environment.

After staring at the horizon for many minutes it was time to get going.

These moments before a busy day build a strong platform for me, make the day start well, give me the basis for comparison when the rest of the day could be manic. All I have to do now is bloody warm up!!!!!!!!!!

Coffee time methinks!

:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.