Strawberry crop

Great excitement this afternoon: I spotted the start of a crop in my garden (blipped)!

Other excitement: Mr hazelh is so much better. He has experienced no major muscle spasms today, and is in much better spirits. Thank you to everyone who has sent him their best wishes over the past couple of days.

I have enjoyed a day of domesticity while keeping an eye on the patient. I washed my hair, I made soup (spiced sweet potato and squash), I bagged compost, I rode my exercise bike, and I had a lovely long chat with the Foxes in Manchester.

Meanwhile my cousin Anna has taken advantage of the relaxation of lockdown regulations and paid a visit to Holy Island. From just outside the house she took an amazing shot of a sunrise rainbow over the castle which - with her permission - I have posted as an extra.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.