Birthday celebrations

Slept quite well considering our alcohol intake last night and tried to get up at a reasonable time as we had to erect the gazebos and finish the food prep before the friends arrived. I know we shouldn’t have had as many as we did (8) but they’re all young adults and Miss PHL has been so good dealing with lockdown that we figured being in the garden would be ok.

So pancakes and bacon for breakfast and then present opening by the birthday girl. Whilst the others put up the gazebos I headed to Tesco for the last minute bits. Home within an hour and on with the food prep - kebabs prepped and pre cooked before going on the BBQ later, sausages cooked, potatoes cooked and time for a shower just as the guests arrived.

I think they all had fun, her friends are lovely and were very appreciative of the effort we’d gone to. The gazebos looked good with sparkly lights.
Food went down well and the lemon Swiss roll brought by our weekend guests was very tasty.
Cake lit and candies blown out and we left them to it. I pottered around putting the leftovers in the fridge and as I write this just before 11, they’re starting to get ready to leave on the bus due in 15 minutes.

We need to take the gazebos down tonight as there is strong wind forecast around 2am and as they don’t belong to us, I’d hate for anything to happen to them.

I’ve been wearing a summery dress from the supermarket with some silver trainers and I thought a blip of my feet was the silliest thing I could post today. RIP Admirer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.