Lazy Sunday

Despit my tiredness last night, I couldn’t sleep for ages and what sleep I did get was broken and restless. So I’ve been pretty jaded all day.

Woke too early and couldn’t drift off so read the news online until I heard the others up and about. After breakfast young Mr PHL and his girlfriend headed home to Blairgowrie, Miss PHL got organised and headed into town to meet a couple of friends for a walk and I lounged on the sofa watching Poldark and tutting at the weather - windy, wet, sunny, wet, sunny, windy etc! I also caught up on blip journals as I was woefully behind. It’s been lovely catching up.

Helped Miss PHL by proofreading another job application after tea And had plans for an early night but it’s just after 10 and I’m still typing. Still at least I’m in bed already.

Blip is the lilies some friends of my daughter brought for me yesterday - such a vibrant colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.