Quiet Monday

A fairly quiet day. Felt all the better for my early night but could have done without Phin waking up at 6. It wasn’t too bad though as after a quick pee he was happy to come upstairs and fall asleep on the bed again till around 8.

Picked my friend Susan up at 11 with her puppy Scoobie so we could visit a doggy daycare she’s considering using. It’s quite close to the airport in an old farm building and the staff seemed very nice. As Scoobie is so small we thought it might be a bit overwhelming for her but she didn’t seem too fazed. It was quite loud with many dogs barking so Susan might book her in for a trial day to see if she settles.

Home to watch Phin didn’t do anything too energetic this afternoon and think about a blip. I hope my fuschias hit the brief of Flower power’ as they’re so vibrant they have the power to cheer me up! Thanks to Doyley22 for hosting in July.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.