Brunch

I met up with the charity manager of the Cash for kids group here in Edinburgh who run the Christmas charity event I’ve taken part in for the last 3 years (and support children in need throughout the year) for brunch at a lovely place in South Queensferry. It was lovely to catch up and find out her plans for this years campaign. I’m always happy to help and the time flew by as we chatted.

Nipped to the outdoor shopping centre to return some items to 3 different shops and somehow managed to buy another 2 items - a tee shirt and a knee length dress. Can’t think how that happened!

Home to relax with the puppy before making a gluten free dinner - Mac and cheese made with gf pasta/flour. It was very tasty.

Looking round for inspiration for a tiny blip and I started looking in the box which holds my mum’s thimble collection when I came across this tiny brooch. It’s less than an inch across and I don’t think I’ve ever noticed it before. I love the Manx symbol on it and think I’ll need to do some research in it.
Thanks to osuzanna for hosting this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.