And just like that, it’s over

No not the farce that is going on in our UK parliament but my jacket is finally finished, bar the buttons (but I’ll need to find where I’ve stashed them when we were getting the house organised for the kitchen work!)

Been a busy old day, dropped Phin at daycare this morning and won’t see him again until the 25th (hope he remembers us), nipped to M&S to get some currency and do the customary last minute shopping (jeans for Mr PHL and some underwear for me), and then home to shower and head off for my mani/pedi at 12. Such a lovely treat and my nails are a gorgeous blue colour.

After lunch I did some ironing whilst Mr PHL laid out his clothes and then I packed the cases. I use packing cubes which really help and split our clothes between the 2 cases. In between times I had to call the airline call centre as they’ve changed the plane we’re flying on tomorrow so my friend is now in a different row. They weren’t able to help but suggested we ask someone to move seats but I’m not sure how that will work. Mr PHL has offered to swap so Susan and I can sit together but we’ll see how we get on in the morning first.

Finished the packing (eventually) which gave me a couple of hours to finish the last row of the border on my jacket. I’m quite pleased with it but it will need a wee bit of wearing to make it all lie flat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.