Day 103 - Shops open ...... Mac repaired

Today I had planned to do very little. Still needed to catch up with my Blip and sort a couple of things.
The weather was not too bad and I wanted to do a short walk to the fish monger to get some eggs.
Sudqi phoned and told me the Mac was repaired - new - this time all SSD - GBP 210!! I was very happy - compared to GBP 2,500 for a new Mac GBP 210.00 is a super bargain and the machine is like new!
Neil and I went to the shops and realised that pretty much all shops were open and loads of people queuing everywhere.
It felt strange and we also did not see so much social distancing at all!
We went a full round and got a coffee at Papercup Cafe - who now have a window service.
We walked back home and took the car to pick the IMac up.

Back home I started the back up, marinated some meat and then finally got to the couch with my book.
After that not much happened.
I was happy with my book, we defrosted some bread and that was it.

Blipping the new Papercup set up - including queue and a lady with bare legs and a woolly head ... that's Scotland ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.