Cail Bruich

I was a bit slow this morning - mainly because my muscles were a bit tired from last nights concert.
I also want to allow myself a little bit of slowness - without loosing focus of course.
I got an acceptance for this Photographers Pool by email. So I did not ail the text .. haha!
However, jobs seem not available here at the moment.
It seems a little bit like Uber for photography ... but the jobs seem quick and easy enough - if they appear.
I got some messages to reply to and phoned Allan to quickly catch up before he will disappear to Uist for the Ceólas festival. 
My (ex ) customer messaged me that Per was in Bratislava for meeting with them and that he was only talking in superlatives about me. That was nice to hear. My bush-drums are working - I hear everything that's going on :)
I then packed my camera to send to Canon for service and went to the post office to post it.
While looking in Waitrose for dinner options, a man asked me after my sony camera. He was Iooking to maybe buying one. We chatted and I found out he was a photographer too, but was now doing other things. I told hime that I just returned from other things back to photography.
We had a really nice conversation in the middle of the aisle before we both head to dash off.
I was already too late for my intended coffee and visit to Jim.
Just on the street Per phoned me and I spent the next hour or more on the phone with him.
He told me all about the visit in Bratislava and how nice the people were. 
He also told me that 2 full days of Jack were quite some thing .... that made me laugh .... I endured this almost 3 years ..... 
Per is just awesome and I enjoyed the conversation. I believe we will talk a lot in the future. They apparently tried to make clear to the customer, that no one will be able to step into my shoes, but that Per will try to support until someone is found. They were quizzed about my sudden leaving and short notice period, but could not do anything else but hiding behind some weird company policies. Per knows better, but of course this could not be told. I did not tell the truth either, as I would not speak badly about my employer in front of the customer - I just said I did not know why.
While speaking to Per I walked to Sara, had a coffee outside then walked home and sat in the garden.
I told Per he could always phone me - even just for a rant :) - which I did a lot with him in the past - now it might be the other way round ;).
He asked if he could also phone me and asked for advise? - Yes - anytime.
I do have a lot of time for Per.

Back home I researched the new mirrorless Canon online. This pro movement to mirrorless full frames - mainly Sony A7 and A9 is really bugging me.

Then Neil came home unexpectedly early.

I am blipping Cail Bruich, one of our high end restaurants in Glasgow with I think one Michelin Star. Just aside of 727 - a fast food restaurant!
I have never tried it! 
The name is Gaelic - but I failed to translate it! Bruich means to cook, boil or also chef. But I think it might be an idiom. Maybe Snapper can help, in case she passes by

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.