Monarda

Today's the day ………………………. for reasons to be cheerful

Blippers are full of good ideas, I find.

Greengirl suggested a week or so ago that everyone should have a good pair of waterproof trousers.  I thought that today I would test mine out in one of the torrential downpours that we have been having.  I have to report that they failed miserably - and I'm sitting here typing this with soggy knees.  But, at least I know now - and I can do something about it before I really need them to work.

The above is the only cheerful thing that I could find in the garden today - everything else looking very battered and sodden.  You have to smile at the sheer wackiness of this flower.  Will painted it here and I said to him that no-one will believe that it actually looks like that?!

It does ……………………….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.