Come Back Summer, Please!

Calm in Scalloway, windy on the east, and a calm evening.  It's been raining most of the day, but not heavy.  Finally stopped, and blue skies appearing now at 10pm.

A lazy morning around the house.  I finally got out walkies with Sammy after lunch.  On my walk, the pub door was open, and popped in for a look.  Boss, Vera, has been busy getting ready to reopen tomorrow.  Not sure when I'll get back to work.  Nipped down to sister Laura's in the afternoon.  Big Brian and Madeline popped by this evening, before more walkies.  Feet up by the fire now. 

This last few days has not been very summery, overcast, dull and showers.  Things will hopefully be sunnier next week.  The ground has had a good watering, so good growth expected.   I did manage a short walk before heading to Laura's, which took me to this peerie house.  I have Blipped it before.  Just a one roomed house, and all the belongings still inside.  Windy up here, and those grey clouds hanging over the hills.  Taken at the Gill, south Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.