Snowdrops

Last night I started feeling light headed and achy just after Mr K got home. It was awful and so sudden - one minute I felt fine, the next I felt like I had full blown flu!
Lempsip Max worked it's usual magic and I curled up on the new comfy sofa (did I mention that we had some new comfy sofas?!!!!) under a blanket and watched dishy Professor Brian Cox doing A Night With the Stars It was very interesting. But even if it hadn't been I would have watched him, er I mean it, anyway!!
Then I watched dishy Michel Roux presenting Food and Drink.
So a very enjoyable, informative evening!!
Then I went to bed and passed out.
I had one of those horrible delirious nights when you're half awake half asleep having endless repetitous dreams going round and round in circles. I was achy and shivery and boiling, had a splitting headache and sore throat.
I haven't felt much better today. So I'm having another ridiculously lazy day on the sofa which means poor Miss L has been left to her own devices a bit. Almost every toy she owns has made it's way to the living room and we've watched more episodes of Ben and Holly than is strictly good for either of us....
She has been tending to me quite a lot with her stethoscope and thermometer. And making me lie down under a blanket. Suits me!!
I wonder what age they have to be before they can make tea?!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.