I've been missing you

That's what the five year old said after our first cuddle since the middle of March. Well, I told her, I've been missing you too. The one year old was much more reserved but held my hand and submitted to a bit of hugging. The five year old kept rushing back for more.

But we couldn't let that go on too long as there are games to be played with poisoned apples (and, fortunately, antidote), ogres, trolls, trips on a flying carpet, packing the suitcase for holiday and so on. Glad of sunshine so that we could be out in the garden where visits are allowed and children under the age of 11 don't have to physically distance.

I'd already had a long walk to Kildean with Flora where I saw wonderful wild flowers and so many birds. Today's blip though has to be the long awaited hug and I don't care that my lockdown hair is on show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.