Sharing

We went out for coffee today. You'd think that with us both being (more or less) retired this wouldn't be unusual. One way or another though, the another being covid of course, it seems to be. This morning we set off for a walk and somehow got diverted into a place which a) serves good coffee b) has a garden c) is dog friendly and d) has enormous gf brownies. As blipped, being cut in half.

We seem to be staying on the dry, still edge of the weather front which suits me fine. The garden is racing away from me and needs to be tamed. I have an unusually quiet day and I'm relishing it.

All the donations for refugee famines were picked up last night. Quite how they got into the tiny car involved I don't know but they did. In addition to the really practical stuff - saucepans, ironing boards, lamps and the like - were some more decorative items. I noticed a colourful throw, some cushions, lovely curtains, pretty china. I hope these things are both useful and of some comfort to people whose recent experiences have been unimaginably awful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.