Oops! Houdini Cat!

Furlough Day 83 06.07.20

(aka Miss Charlie) waltzed out the door this morning when I was putting rubbish out and 30 minutes later still hadn't come back....I walked round the back and called her and her head poked out then disappeared again!  

She'd gone  though a hole at the back of someone else's garden! 

At least shes been here a couple of weeks now and thankfully hadn't had breakfast at the time...

And phew!!   An hour later I opened the back door and called her and there she was behind the shed on the fence and looking at me as if to say - Look Mum!  See what I can do :)

So this evening as I was cleaning the fridge freezer (and a mucky job that was, its another story :( ) right by the back door, I just opened the door and let  her wander - but she soon got fed up and disappeared again - this time I had my camera to hand and watched her exploring until she disappeared over yet another fence.  

I called her, but she didn't come so as I needed to go to my Slimming World Zoom, I just left her out.   A while later I glanced out of the upstairs window and she was lying in the middle of the grass quite relaxed.  Of course when I went to let her in after my class, she'd disappeared but soon came running from behind the shed again when I opened the door

Its safe to say she's happy in her home and knows where to come back (and who knew this old lady was just as agile as she is - see extra) :)

Happy Monday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.