A time for everything

By turnx3

Blue Jay

Monday
After breakfast, which we had outside on the patio, I stayed out for a while, drinking my coffee, and watching and trying to photograph the birds at the feeders. For the most part, they weren’t being terribly cooperative, though I did get a few fair shots of the beautiful blue jay. Later in the morning I did some shopping. Roger had mentioned to me yesterday that our local JC Penney store, which is closing down, had everything on sale. It’s unlike Roger to encourage me to go shopping, so I felt compelled to oblige! However, I didn’t see anything I needed! Then it was on to Bath and Body Works, to get more liquid soap, shower gel and hand sanitizer. I actually had to wait to go in the store, as they were limiting the customers to 10 at a time. Finally I went to Bed Bath and Beyond, to buy a couple of new doormats, and also bought a new toaster, as whilst our existing one still works, it toasts very irregularly, and we get very frustrated with it. I have to say, I came back somewhat encouraged, in the sense that virtually everyone I saw was wearing masks, so maybe around here at any rate the message is finally getting through! The numbers in Ohio have been dropping the last three days, but unfortunately I Think it’s more than likely we shall see another surge in about a weeks time or so, from all the July 4th weekend gatherings and parties and beach going! Late afternoon we had another spot reserved at the “Y” to swim in the outdoor pool. We’d only just got out, when there was a rumbling of thunder, so there would have been no more swimming for at least another 30 minutes. The rest of the evening has been threatening, with occasional thunder and lightening, and some steady rain, but nothing torrential!
I've finally got up to date with my blips - you may want to check these out

Holmes County Trail

Kayaking on the Mohican River

Another day, another bike ride

Dinner alfresco

Evening sky

Tree down

Drive-in service!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.