KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Vacation, at Last!

We left home before the crack of dawn this morning - my husband likes to be on the road by the jolly time of 4:30 ish am. Well timed, we do miss the rush hour in the populated areas that we drive through from Portland to Calistoga, CA. Admittedly rising that early is a hm well I won’t use naughty words, but it’s a bear. He pops up and drives for 9.5 hours and is perky. I sleep in the car and can’t wait to get out! Honestly, I usually fly down and meet him - maybe an hour flight. So much less stressful, but he does love to drive.

But enough of that! We’re here in this glorious part of the country. It was 92 F today but bone dry - no humidity and a good breeze. I went for a bit of a stroll a few minutes ago and the roses are just exquisite. I think this one, with what I think is a Spotted a cucumber Beetle, captures the soft, summer evening light of this lovely place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.