A bit warmer, and busy

I had a lovely walk with a friend at the Arboretum this morning. We've known each other for years - used to work together at a local art college. After I left the college, we didn't miss a beat and walked together a couple of times a month for years. Covid of course interrupted that, but we managed a few times. But today, unmasked, faces smiling, we reconnected and walked for a good long time! 

Back to my desk, worked on my class forever it seems. Fighting with a quiz...no reason really, I just forgot how to do it since last summer. 

I took a brain break and went out to the garden, only to find this Widow Skimmer waiting for me! She flitted around (I actually don't know if it's a female...the name just seems to imply that) and posed nicely for me, even allowing me to get quite close with my camera.

Hope you've all had marvelous days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.