KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Peek at the Garden....and the Grandchildren

Oh my, what a day it was! Finally, after four months of COVID separation, I finally got to see my beloved grandchildren! I went over to my co-grandmother's house - we all agreed that it was OK to "double the bubble". We've all been so careful but there's definitely a tipping point in the pain of being apart from those you love. We stayed outside - it was warm enough that my granddaughter was in the pool with her other (braving the cold water) grandmother and I stayed on dry land with my grandson. Tears and hugs were shared - the kids weren't expecting me (my co-grandmother was of course) so the look of joy on their faces was so heartwarming....I'm a puddle of emotions tonight but my heart is full.

We're leaving early tomorrow for Calistoga, CA - the northern tip of Napa Valley. We've been there many times before and have our own cottage with kitchen. But it will be a joy to see someplace else other than home!

The garden is looking pretty good right now - it's hard to get a good angle on it. It's a long garden that runs across the right front of our house and curves around towards the gate to the back garden. But you'll get a sense of the scale. The sunflowers might be blooming by the time I get back in a few days!

And just 'cause I can't stand it, the extras are of my grandchildren <3

I'll have plenty of time to catch up with you all over the next few days - so looking forward to it!  Hope you all had a lovely, if quiet 4th, if you're here in the 'States.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.