TINY TUESDAY - COSSE VIOLETTE

I spent quite a long time this morning cleaning our patio with our son’s Karcher cleaner.  It wasn’t quite as much fun as normal though because he told me that the attachment with the round head meant that I wouldn’t get as wet - but for me, that’s half the fun!  However, today, as it is rather chilly outside, perhaps it was just as well - although the bottom half of my old trousers and my socks and shoes were rather wet.  In fact, I’m feeling so cold, if Mr. HCB wasn’t around, I would put the heating on, but I have put on a fluffy jumper instead, which would definitely get me a brownie point from him!

I have also been out into the garden taking shots for Tiny Tuesday, and found these little flowers of "Cosse Violette" Climbing French beans, and as they are my favourite colour decided to make them my TT shot.  You will notice the netting, which is part of one of Mr. HCB’s new contraptions that he bought a while ago for his climbing beans - he is delighted that both contraptions have withstood the almost gale force winds we have been having recently and although they were quite expensive, thinks they will be a good investment for years to come.  

Whilst I was out in the garden, I took the chance to do some dead-heading and it looks much tidier now, although we still haven’t planted all the plants we bought a couple of weeks ago as the garden is quite dry again.  However, we are hopeful it may rain tomorrow.

I have also put a collage of some of the marigolds that Mr. HCB grew from seed as an extra, showing the various stages of opening.  

It’s been a joy, once again, to wander around the garden and we are so thankful that are are able to do this - and really feel for those who don’t have a garden.  

A lovely Blip friend, who knows I always put a quote at the end of my journal, sent me the following one today, which I share with you and thank her very much - you know who you are!

“People's souls are like gardens. 
     You can't turn your back on someone 
          because his garden's full of weeds. 
You have to give him water 
     and lots of sunshine.”
Nancy Farmer, author (born 07/07/1941) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.