Antisocial distancing…

…by accident.
The Garlic was "overspill" I had forgotten about by the time the "Gourmet Root collection" arrived. Fortunately I had kinda foreseen something of this ilk and set them well forrard.
Next came the aforementioned Roots.  I'd also ordered some "Rainbow Chard" and had run out of space with Leeks and Brussels by the time they rolled up so they're sharing the bed. 
There is a mucky little >>>------> pointing out the last survivor of one of the root collection.  A kind of "X marks the spot.  I suspect they were the most tender of the bunch and Jock o' the Frost may have given them a wee nip.
Looking back - I can tell they're not Jerusalems - them I can recognise and they're "tough as Bull's lugs".
They're not Oca, since it's an Oxalis and that I can also recognise.
Having had a wee look around I think best bet from available photos is Yacón, but we shall see; as always.
;¬)

Thinked a thunk since then.
Looking at online photos; at least Yakón and Chinese Artichokes would almost do as decorative flowers. Well, one would; the other bears a resemblance to Red Deadnettle and looks very bee-friendly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.