I can see the rain

You should be able to make out the rain sweeping in behind the school building. It rained most of the day. Len took Basil out early this evening when it had stopped.

I've add a cross-process preset in Lightroom to give the image a bit of a lift.

I spent just over two hours in bed this morning watching the musical Hamilton on my iPad. Yes, I've subscribed to Disney +.  I was mightily impressed by the show and even feel a bit of a yearning for Lee-Manuel Miranda who wrote it, wrote the music, and performed the lead role. Thus I learned that the title of John Bolton's book, The Room where it Happened, seemed to have been taken from one of the song titles.

Early this afternoon, we went to Loughborough to see Aziz. It made a break. 

Basil seems to be more like his usual self. He's had a few days of attention seeking behaviour. I wonder what's upset him. He's currently resting on a cushion on the bed next to me. It is bedtime.

Camera club Zoom meeting tonight. It gets a regular attendance. A good opportunity for social contact. Two challenges tonight, after Mick demonstrated how he'd edited two of his images in Lightroom and Photoshop. First of all, Breaking Out. Three photos taken after the initial lifting of lockdown and then the fun challenge. One member supplies a start image and the rest of us have to think about how we  might edit it. Lots of use of clipart and cutouts with sometimes hilarious results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.