I GOT A MEDAL

After completing the Race At Your Pace June challenge where I had to do over 5,000 steps every day I was waiting eagerly the arrival of my medal and certificate.  They came this morning. First medal I have ever had so of course I had to blip it.  My certificate shows that my step total for the month was 230,634 (89.95 miles.)

Thanks to dbifulco for hosting Tiny Tuesday.

Musical link STEP BY STEP - by Whitney Houston

I haven't been out today but I have had an enjoyable day at home.  I watched another old film - Whisky Galore - an Ealing Comedy from 1949. Good old fashioned fun.

6pm it was my Slimming World Zoom meeting.  Lost half a pound this week.  Struggled to stick to the healthy eating last week.  But at least I didn't put weight on.  The big news is that we may be able to go to an actual group meeting in early August.  All the necessary precautions will be in place of course.  Its going to be different to our usual meetings but it will be good to be able to see the our consultant and other members in person. Its a work in progress and we are being kept updated.

Steps today - 3,775 (1.47 miles )

CORONA CLASSIC - Ennio Morricone - Here's to You

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.