CHOCOLAT

Was expecting a supermarket delivery so I didn't have a lie in.  The shopping arrived around 2pm.  Nothing out of stock and no substitutions. 

I pottered around until it was time to listen to the football on the radio.  I did the ironing while I listened.  Newcastle were playing away at Manchester City this evening.  I doubted whether Newcastle would win as Man.City are a much better team than Newcastle. Also Newcastle were without 6 or 7 of their better players.  As expected  Newcastle were out-played and out-  classed and the final score was Man City 5 Newcastle O.  A match best forgotten.

The Wide Wednesday theme today is Movie Titles.  I had an idea for an outdoor shot but as I didn't go out I had to have a re-think,  No time to do any planning or collect props so I went for a quick and easy blip to illustrate the film Chocolat.  Chocolat is a romantic/drama film based on the novel by Joanne Harris.  It was released in 2000 and starred Juliette Binoche, Judi Dench and Johnny Depp. Thanks to RockArea for hosting

Musical link - CHOCOLATE GIRL - by Deacon Blue

Having all this chocolate on display was very tempting but I resisted eating any of it.  Most of this " stash " will be put away and I will eat it when I'm not " on plan" .The small squares of Green and Blacks are one syn each so I usually have one or two of them per day

Steps today - 5,867( 2.29 miles )

CORONA CLASSIC - The Planets - IV. Jupiter, the Bringer of Jollity - Gustav Holst

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.