Blue Tit

Tony and I ran down to Bingley this morning for milk combined with exercise.  It was much busier than the last time I walked through when it was something of a ghost town.

I had been looking on line for good quality wooden toys and so, whilst Tony was in the supermarket, I popped down to Rainbow Wood.  Why have I not discovered it before?  A veritable Aladdin's Cave of toys and I will definitely be returning.  When I came out of the shop, Tony was chatting with friend Verity, lovely to see her, who was over this way having her hair cut, and very good it looked too.  At some point soon I will walk over Ilkley Moor to meet her for a cuppa.

After lunch I finished my latest puzzle jigsaw which was tough going, much too dark and pieces which seemed to fit anywhere.  Now I have to solve the puzzles on it.  Then I cleaned out the birdbath and made a batch of cheese and carrot puffs.  Time to seek out a blip, but it had started raining so I looked in the elder tree which was full of blue tits, great tits and the occasional coal tit.  This young blue tit sat still long enough for me to capture him/her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.