Sunken Treasure

Fished up by the magnet fisher-folk again. They leave all the junk on the bank which I guess saves the river authority having to dredge out the river so often, but means the council junk lorry has to go round more often. I suppose they must find some things worth keeping and taking home, or they wouldn't do it. A while ago some weapons were found and handed in to the police.

Over to The Folks today, and all was OK over there. My Dad has ordered more overpriced tat from one of those catalogues they get with the newspaper. The payment has been collected from the bank but the stuff hasn't arrived so I had that to chase up. Seems it's been sent for delivery but the delivery company has a backlog, so we will see what happens...

Once I was back in Lincoln I had to collect my prescription and grab a few things from M&S food dept. I took the photo on my walk into town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.