10 Years Gone

Time flies when you are posting a photo a day. 

A few weeks ago Poppy was in the music room with me. While I was 'helping' her with a presentation, she was flicking through my first year blip book (remember blip books?), and generally cracking up at how she and Alf were then.  I thought at that point how glad I was to have done it, I also thought how great it would be to get blip books again.

I checked out my stats earlier, (I pay very little attention to my stats these days). It turns out I've had over a million views and my most viewed blip is from the day my Dad died . Which must be a good thing as it is clearly one of the most important things that has happened, and which of course still makes me sad. So after reading it I needed something to cheer me up, luckily I have blip and so  with a quick click ...a happy blip. And that is what blip is, a record of the good and bad and everything in between.

I should probably write more on a daily basis, but that is a habit I got out of, I'll try harder I promise.

Thanks for sticking with me.

Finally, this might seem a little odd but I'd like to dedicate this blip to possibly my longest blippal Rob (or Ralph if you have my dyslexic brain) who got married this week. Well done chap. Hope you are ok.

And yes H it is a jolly good reason to have several glasses of wine later ;)

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.