Double Gate Latch

A funny old day - very long, as I woke at 4 a.m. No walk with Finlay and no walk for me as he makes a racket if I leave hime behind - don’t think Mrs madwill would have appreciated the alarm call at that time….

Poured with rain all morning anyway - even I didn’t want to venture out really.

Took Finlay to the vet this afternoon for his booster jabs and investigation into his stiffness. Seems  that he has done something to his lower back - he is very tender there. So no exercise for him for at least three days - and he has some anti inflammatory tablets that we have to give him. Fortunately I have some plastic cheese slices left in the fridge (bought them a while ago to disguise his wormer tablets).

Then I went out for a walk - snapped the latch on this double gate, complete with combination lock.

Thanks to all for the glitter on yesterday’s eagle blip. Made it to page one of ‘popular’ :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.