More Flowers

Thankfully not quite as desperate as yesterday’s blip!

Yesterday’s trip to IKEA was a success in that our son acquired a good amount of furniture for his house. It did fill up the car quite well! It wasn’t too busy in the store but people were still getting alarmingly close…

The Chinese takeaway afterwards was rather good.

I was wandering around the garden this morning and spotted these bright flowers (which the label informs me are ‘penstemons’). They are sitting outside the back door - still in the pots they were bought in and not in the ground. I have no idea when Mrs madwill purchased them or indeed when she plans to plant them (not my department).

I did pop a black card behind them before photographing - but it has rendered more of a blue/grey colour.

I did spend an hour at the studio with Mrs madwill - cutting out some fabric shapes for some kits that have been ordered - on the way home we stopped for a few bits from the supermarket…some food for the weekend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.