Desperation Blip

Being ‘confined to barracks’ means I cannot get out for my usual long walks, so (as you may have noticed) I have recently been using our garden for blip material (insects, flowers, fruit). Today was no exception… and although I have managed to get a couple of loads of laundry done, I am not sure that you would appreciate a shot of socks and underwear hanging on the line :-).

I had to retrieve the bin after it was emptied (a day late) and as I went through the gate I noticed the ‘return spring’ had a nice bit of lichen growing on it. So out I went to take a closer look at it and then saw all the bits of spider web and a bit of rust…..

All the recent inactivity means that my virtual 1000 mile walk has been severely slowed. I have now completed 574 miles and am in Co Durham, near a place called Stanhope.

We have a trip planned for later today to the big blue Swedish furniture warehouse - our son wants to get a load of stuff for his new house! Maybe I can get a few steps in walking around there. He has promised to treat us to a Chinese takeaway later so that's something to look forward to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.