Raspberries

We have a few left on the bushes after the locusts grandchildren have been feeding at the weekend :-)  I managed to grab a few shots just after breakfast. I also added an extra of a bee on one of the poppies.

We had a trip to York Designer Outlet this morning - and met up with our daughter and youngest granddaughter for coffee. We then had a wander around the shops…

Sadly, although face coverings are still required inside the centre, there were the inevitable ‘nose danglers’ ‘chinstrappers’ and ‘earringers’. Any notion of ‘social distancing’ seems to have disappeared and I have to say I felt probably the most uncomfortable I have felt since the start of pandemic - despite being double jabbed.

This country has  crisis in the making for August…..

‘They think it is all over’ as they say! Football tonight and that may well be over too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.