Dryad’s Saddle

I was out in the woods bright and early today - it was nice and cool there!! I was there to look at some fungi that I saw the other day .. but in the end I spotted this fabulous Dryad’s Saddle fungus. I fired off a focus stack of 20 shots - but decided that just eight of those were enough to have the fungus in focus.

The original shot I went for I have added to Flickr

Late morning we set off to our son’s house to deliver the two cats that have been here for five weeks. He is going to foster / adopt them. We stayed for a pizza lunch and watched an episode of Star Trek : Strange New Worlds (some interesting back stories there).

The two cats soon made themselves at home behind his fridge…and the larger of the two did have a meeting with the incumbent cat - theatre was no fur flying, so that is a good sign

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.