Best Beer Garden in Edinburgh

A long overdue bit of proper exercise. The aerobic kind that gets the heart pumping. First up, Caerketton with its short steep lung bursting ascent. And my companion, the ever voluble SittingMan, yapped away and expected some chat back! Gasp. Still, by the time we made the colossal descent to Windy Door Nick, I’d got into my stride and the top of Allermuir was a doddle. And there we did crack open a can, before being assailed by coos and beating a retreat through the coo-proof fence. Unfortunately, in doing so I managed to twinge some leg thing behind my knee. Yarrrooo, indeed. This made the next peak, the mighty Castlelaw, more of a challenge, but luckily anaesthetic was one hand from the well provisioned one.
Thence, a delightful amble through the haunts of my childhood; my turn for some volubility. Look - Liz Fletcher lived here and further down on the left, Karen Bennet. Primary Six and we went walking out together. Precocious or what. I bet she’s an old woman now, whereas I’m still a young Turk. Just let me get my breath back.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.