I waited for a long time

Today, amongst other mundane things, I tried the new washer/dryer. I knew you would all be happy for me.

First as recommended I did a ‘machine clean’ on empty The machine ran for 4 hours. That couldn’t be right .... it wasn’t. I hadn’t spotted the short ‘Machine Clean’ programme.

Then I did an ‘Eco cotton’ wash. Lasted 3h45m. Going to have to work out how to adjust timings. One for tomorrow.

Otherwise an at home day. Was drab out. Ate, drank, and was merry until Bournemouth drew against Spurs. They had a disallowed goal as the game drew to an end. So still firmly in relegation.

My blip of the machine in action is dedicated to blipper ‘RMeinz’ who was considerate enough yesterday to enquire whether I’d used the washer dryer. And it’s also for Ingeborg’s Abstract Thursday ‘"unexpected abstract".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.