Summer Storm

For most of the day the temperatures were at or near 90°F. It was forecast to thunderstorm during the day, but that didn't happen. As I went out in the evening, there was thunder in the air and the temperature dropped dramatically. A storm was definitely brewing.

Down by the lake, a couple in a boat were fishing despite the dark clouds and ominous sky.

I tried to capture the sky at 18mm, but wasn't doing it justice. I made another attempt at a vertirama, a three shot panorama taken vertically. Crouching low, maybe a foot off the ground, still on a tripod, I panned upwards from tilted down, to straight ahead, to tilted up.

I the stitched the three frames in LR, this time using the boundary warp function to fill in the sides and I was much happier this time. I then cropped slightly to 5x4 ratio. That just left the lily pad in the bottom right which didn't look quite right. So I used free transform warp in PS to level it off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.