Gormley with gear

This makes him decent to post on Facebook! I'd noticed that he had this extra gear via posts on social media, so it seemed like a good option for my blip. I was on my way (by bike) to collect some wine that L has ordered, in advance of his arrival at the weekend, from the same place where we buy much of our wine. Consequently, I didn't have my camera with me, so for the second day in a row, this is a phone photo. Standards are slipping. When I stopped to take the photo, there was a man in waders in the river, presumably looking for rubbish on the river bed, or similar. Or possibly also cutting back the tree. It turned out there were three people on the river bank or in the river - presumably the Water of Leith volunteers. You can just see one of them in the top left hand corner of the photo. When I expressed a view about Gormley's gear, a disembodied but very firm female voice emerged from behind the trees and expressed the opposite view, to the effect it was trite, it had been there a while and it was coming off today, and there was no argument as she was the one wearing the thigh length waders. OK....  Good job I photographed it today then!

The glorious weather in the morning had not only tempted me out on the bike, but it had previously tempted me into the park, where I did something pretty much unprecedented, namely jog around the park on the grass. My PT timed us walking around the park on Tuesday and I wasn't happy with the time and thought I could do better on my own. I duly did, but not content with that, as I completed the first lap I kept going, this time jogging. I haven't jogged for at least 15 years, and I'm not supposed to run with the knees, etc. etc. but on the grass it seemed ok. It gave me a huge sense of achievement to manage one lap (less than a km, I would say), but was quite exhausting.

The weather was so good, I was looking forward to my early evening gin on the balcony. No such luck. By then it was raining, and it carried on through the evening.

In the afternoon, I had a useful zoom meeting with PJC, who later reminded me that five years ago we were on our way to his wedding in Bordeaux!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.