HELPFUL

I left B to his hangover and headed over to the RSPB reserve where I always feel my shoulders relax and I come out smiling. I watched a Marsh Harrier hunting over the fields and reed beds, a Little Grebe feeding its youngsters, quite a few other birds and butterflies and this little beast, which I think is a female Azure Damselfly, though I'm not sure. It was tiny and sitting on a blade of grass and I couldn't get the camera to focus on it, so I gingerly put my hand down next to it to give a larger target for the focus and it helpfully climbed onto my finger.

I spoke to Mum this afternoon who is fine, but getting all her wartime memories very muddled up with documentaries and news reports she's been watching, though sister K says that despite being very deaf she still managed to recognise the sound of a Spitfire flying over the nearby town!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.