Hiya Cinth! (why did nobody tell me)

So, today I took a bike ride down to see daughter Cheryl and 2yo grand daughter Ivy, and had fun giving her some of the excess vegetables I'd collected that morning from Janet's raised beds. Ivy is happy to count each one, but refuses to acknowledge there is a number seven... strong willed, like her mum, and entirely gorgeous.

As I left I took a call from Janet to say she was out of theatre and was back in the ward following the stent replacement (well, the stent that replaces the lack of stent when they didn't replace the stent they removed last month), so I zoomed off to Southmead where she's doing fine. Consultant popped by to tell her she's likely to go home on Monday. 

So, deadline for the housework. This afternoon was filled mowing the grass front and back, and running the wash through the machine. I spotted the evening sun on the mophead hyacinth hydrangea and this is the very centre of the flower head; each floret is less than a centimetre across. Anyway, it seems the weekend is my own, so cheers. Mine's a large one. No, of course not at the pub!

Honestly, you'd have thought with all the gardeners on here someone would have corrected me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.