Fairway view

A special day; I had a haircut! Gosh, it's good to be able to see without a fringe like a Highland cow!!

I did the food shop earlier so after I'd returned LH and I had 9 holes of golf in sunshine and a cool breeze. Here's a view of the trees that line the 2nd hole; I've been in there a couple of times recently. Pretty perfect conditions after Wednesday's gruelling round! The golf rules concerning handicaps are changing in early November, before which time we each need to get 20 scores in that count. You can choose to play a supplementary round (ie not in a competition) if you tell the pro shop first and get your card signed off by your playing partner before you hand it in. I wished I'd done that today; I got as many points in the first 3 holes as I had for the first half of my round last Wednesday!!

A nice day. Amazing what a bit of sunshine does for the mood :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.